The 11th European Urban and Regional Planning Awards






ectp logo 340px


 The 11th European Urban and Regional Planning Awards

ECTP-CEUwith the support of the Committee of Regions is proud to organise the 11th European Urban and Regional Planning Awards.

The ECTP-CEU’s European Urban and Regional Planning Awards give recognition to planning strategies, schemes or developments which make an outstanding contribution to the quality of life in urban and rural regions of Europe.

This is also a particular opportunity now that we have refreshed the European Charter of Spatial Planning stressing the emergency for strategy, participation processes and sustainable development in all processes of spatial planning.

The Award will be open to spatial planners and municipalities from the 47 European Countries of the Council of Europe.

3 categories of entries are considered:
1. Strategic Planning
2. Smart mobility within cities and territories
3. Energy efficiency and spatial planning

Jury composition:
President of the Jury:
Petter Wiberg, ECTP-CEU – Norway

Hella Dunger-Löper, Plenipotentiary of the Land of Berlin for Federal and European Affairs, Representative of the Committee of the Regions and the Commission for Territorial Cohesion Territorial Cohesion Policy, Germany
Isabelle Maës, Policy Officer European Commission DG Mobility and Transport (MOVE)
Pirouz Nourian, Lecturer & Researcher of Urban Design Informatics at TU Delft, Faculty of Architecture and the Built Environment, the Netherlands
Isabel Girault, Directrice Générale de l’Office de l’urbanisme de la République et du Canton de Genève, Switzerland
Hugh Ellis, Spatial Planner from TCPA
Dominique Lancrenon, ECTP-CEU Secretary General, France

All entries must be received by 31st January 2016.

The Celebration Ceremony takes place at the Committee of the Regions (Brussels) late spring 2016

2016 Awards Info Brochure 1

Download the Call of Entries 
where you will find all information.

Submission Form illustration s

Download the Submission Form.


 ectp logo 340px 

The 11th European Urban and Regional Planning Awards 

ECTP-CEU (aisbl)

European Council of Spatial Planners / Conseil Européen des Urbanistes

Brussels-Europe Liaison Office (BLBE)

Avenue d’Auderghem 63 - B-1040 Bruxelles / Oudergemlaan 63, B-1040 Brussel

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.';document.getElementById('cloak1fedf09d88ae9ae07cf356a4c2bbe36d').innerHTML += ''+addy_text1fedf09d88ae9ae07cf356a4c2bbe36d+''; Tel : +32 (0) 470 350 432


fb ECTP-CEU on facebook 


Powered by AcyMailing