You are currently viewing Inclusive Cities and Regions – Territoires inclusifs – 22-24 April 2024

Inclusive Cities and Regions – Territoires inclusifs – 22-24 April 2024

14th Biennale of European Towns and Town Planners in Naples, Italy

The Call for Projects and the draft programme have been published by INU (Italian National Institute of Urbanistics), an ECTP-CEU member and main co-organiser of this year’s edition of the Biennale, which is also the first one after the pandemic. The previous Biennale was held in Plymouth, England in 2019.

The Biennale will take place in Naples, Italy from Monday 22nd to Wednesday 24th April 2024. The first two days will be dedicated to the conference — welcome addresses, keynote speeches and planning projects and research presentations and workshops — while during the third day will be given the opportunity to participate in guided tours of the city of Naples and the Campania region. There will also be a rich programme of social events in the evenings from Sunday 21st to Wednesday 23rd.


  • 18th December 2023: abstract submission
  • 15th January 2024: communication of acceptance
  • 15th February 2024: extended abstract submission

Submission fee

  • 200 Euros full fee
  • 150 Euros for individual members of ECTP-CEU member associations (see list below)
  • 50 Euros for PhD students

For further details and abstract submission, please refer to the event’s website at or address your questions to

List of ECTP-CEU member associations whose individual members are eligible for discounted submission fee.

  • Austria
    • zt-BFG RLG – Bundeskammer der ZiviltechnikerInnen – Bundesfachgruppe Raumplanung, Landschaftsplanung und Geographie
  • Belgium
    • CUB – Chambre des Urbanistes de Belgique
    • VRP – Vlaamse Vereniging voor Ruimte en Planning
  • Bulgaria
    • СУБ – Съюз на урбанистите в България
  • Croatia
    • UHU – Udruga hrvatskih urbanista
  • Cyprus
    • ΣΥΠΟΚ – Σύνδεσμος Πολεοδόμων Κύπρου
  • Czechia
    • AUÚP ČR – Asociace pro urbanismus a územní plánování České republiky
  • Estonia
    • EPÜ – Eesti Planeerijate Ühing
  • France
    • SFU – Société Française des Urbanistes
  • Germany
    • BAK – Bundesarchitektenkammer – Stadtplanerlisten der Länderkammern
    • SRL – Vereinigung für Stadt-, Regional- und Landesplanung *
  • Greece
    • ΣΕΠΟΧ – Σύλλογος Ελλήνων Πολεοδόµων και Χωροτακτών
  • Hungary
    • MUT – Magyar Urbanisztikai Társaság
  • Iceland
    • SFFÍ – Skipulagsfræðingafélag Íslands *
  • Ireland
    • IPI – Irish Planning Institute
  • Italy
    • ASSURB – Associazione nazionale degli urbanisti e dei pianificatori territoriali e ambientali
    • INU – Istituto Nazionale di Urbanistica
  • Malta
    • KMaP – Kamra Maltija għall-Ippjanar
  • Norway
    • FKP – Forum for Kommunal Planlegging
  • Poland
    • TUP – Towarzystwo Urbanistów Polskich
  • Portugal
    • APU – Associação Portuguesa de Urbanistas
  • Romania
    • RUR – Registrul Urbaniștilor din România
  • Serbia
    • UUS – Udruženje urbanista Srbije
  • Slovakia
    • ZUUPS – Združenie pre urbanizmus a územné plánovanie na Slovensku
  • Slovenia
    • DUPPS – Društvo urbanistov in prostorskih planerjev Slovenije
  • Spain
    • AETU – Asociación Española de Técnicos Urbanistas
    • UAAU – Unión de Agrupaciones de Arquitectos Urbanistas de España *
  • Ukraine
    • АПП-РУ – Асоціація просторових планувальників України – Рада урбаністів НСАУ
  • United Kingdom
    • RTPI – Royal Town Planning Institute

Organisations marked with an asterisk (*) are corresponding members with individual members. All other listed organisations are full members with individual members. Corresponding members without an individual member structure are not eligible for discounts.